Happy 50th Birthday Corey Hart

There were two Corey’s I obsessed over back in the day. Corey Haim and Corey Hart.

And the Hart is celebrating a big birthday today. No I don’t feel old at all. 

Yes. Corey Hart is 50 today. Really. 50.

I crushed on him hard as a tween. I think I even wrote him a fan letter saying that I was going to marry him.

And cue my bedroom walls plastered with Corey Hart posters and scrapbooks and photo albums filled with all the newspaper and magazine clippings on Mr. Hart that I could get my hands on. Oh and I can’t forget the kabajillion video cassettes where I taped every  TV appearance and news story. I wore that VCR out and those stop, record, pause and rewind buttons. 

I even may have possibly stolen a 45 album cover by one Corey Hart. It was at Woolco. Music Department. I left the record. In my defence he looked really cute on the cover.

And I present to the court Exhibit A.

Yes hairy chest and all. I was like totally in love with him.

So what better way to celebrate Corey’s big 5-0….but a trip down video memory lane.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

