If you won the loterry…..


A while back someone on twitter asked ‘If you won the lottery what would you do?’
I thought about that moment of complete bliss for a while and finally came up with my top 5 list…

1. I would buy myself some silence. Being a SAHM [stay at home mom] of a 3 year old and a 15 month old, silence is something that is ridiculously hard to come by…so I would take a bit of that cash hire a live-in nanny for one week and book myself into a posh boutique hotel and lock myself in my room for 7 straight days [minus the opening of the hotel room door to allow the room service person to deliver my meals].

2. I would buy myself some sleep. The will be easily accomplished by reading #1. Obviously the people who claim that the older you get, the less sleep you need [bullshit] have never had two hyper active, never quiet for a moment, always on the go, have robbed you of sleep for three years, kids to run after.

3. I would randomly choose one single mom one every day for one month and send them off for a full day spa package [daycare for the kids would be taken of too]. It wasn’t until I had kids of my own did I fully appreciate the strength and courage of single parents. I am in awe of how you do it day in and day out all on your own. I applaud all that you do for your kids.

And 4 and 5….totally self-indulgent….

#4. Shoes, Shoes, Shoes…cause a woman can never have enough.

#5 Go download crazy on iTunes and make my little red iPod the workout of it’s musical life.

A girl can dream right?

One thought on “If you won the loterry…..

  1. hah. spa packages all around.. nice. Prince Charming…. hah.. Single Moms deserve more than just the one Mother's Day. This is my note for all the single moms… I dedicate Father's Day to my MomHappy Father's Day, Moms.

Leave a Reply

